Living with Women

After living with 13 women during my studies in London, I realized that there is a hell of a lot more to girls than I could have imagined before these past 9 months.

Since I lived with heavy drinking men during my time in Barcelona…it was a completely different experience for my liver, as well as my lifestyle.

Late nights partying and hooking up with random hotties switched over to playing Doctor Phil for a seemingly never ending list of problems, plus I’m one of 2 guys they actually talk to, so it’s not like I can avoid the situation.

I knew women were far more emotional than men…but damn I didn’t know possessing so many feelings and encountering so many mood swings on a daily basis were possible.

Ranging from the Catholic girl to the party animal and everything in between, everyday seemed like a psychological challenge…going into the kitchen to grab a beer was no easy task…shit was likely to go down.

What I learned most was that women over-think and over-complicate things on a regular basis…one even stated an SMS of 3 words can be analyzed by 3+ women for an hour….. I didn’t think it were possible, so I tested that statement.

One day a girl had recently met some guy (there’s a new one every week), once he sent her an SMS they went to work. In the meantime, I ate some cereal, studied a bit, had a workout session, smoked a joint and watched some South Park…. Going to grab a beer I realize they were still there… and only on the second SMS.

Damn, now every time I send a girl a text I’m wondering what the hell is gonna go through her mind after she reads it.

Not only that but a basic conversation with them can range from vibrators and sex shows to politics and solving the economic crisis. In time, my selective hearing would reel me back into the conversation, but hell… I missed the conversations about football, music and girls.

Which brings me to how women overcomplicate men….

WE ARE SIMPLE!!! Your average male likes theses things: beer, fast food, sports, hanging with the guys, blowjobs and personally weed. As long as your husband/boyfriend gets a balanced diet of the aforementioned, he will be happy 🙂

When we send an SMS we don’t bother putting any hidden messages, what you read is what you get.  Anything else is too much effort.

But… if women didn’t make plans, analyze everything, and just be plain sweet then, who will instead? Not us guys, the deeds they do often go unnoticed and unrewarded, which is sad, because women deserve recognition.

Sure it can seem like girls nag and nag but really all they want is someone to talk to, insecurity is something a lot of them are trying to avoid… and a simple conversation with them will ease their mind of a million questions such as whether “she’s ugly… or strange” and put you in good favour with them.

So whenever I meet a girl outside the house, I apply what I’ve learned from my house-ladies over the past year…it’s just the logical thing to do if you want a proper girlfriend.

8 responses to “Living with Women

  1. I’m surprised that I was mentioned as the ‘Catholic Girl’ and not the ‘adorable creep magnet’. 😉

  2. Pingback: The Creep Magnet | manolosway

  3. Pingback: Chillin’ | manolosway

Leave a Reply

