Merry 4/20 to all, and to all a good flight

As my homegirl rolls another joint on this magical day dedicated to Mary Jane, I just wanna give a shout to all the weed lovers out there celebrating 4/20 with me and my crew.

Because this is our day, we skip work, we skip class, we even skip weddings and funerals to celebrate it and there’s no reason to smoke alone, especially today.

Now before you wonder who the bastard writing this might be, my name is Randy, I was raised in the pot-smoking and sun-shining society of Bermuda, and moved to Barcelona after to enhance my partying technique.

There I spent 3 years, living the good life and meeting people from all over the planet, and I realized we have one thing in common, we all like to get stoked!

Now as I feel my surroundings begin to float around me from that joint, and I plant my food on the cheesy ground of the moon. Take that NASA!!  😛 And look down with my binoculars to see all the working people living the 9-5. I realize that they’re all working so hard, but going nowhere.

After I take another hit of Miss Mary and do a bit of space travel to prepare for the Bob Marley film coming out today. During my flight I’ll stop by Barcelona to work with party people for party people at Stoke Travel, and I gotta say it feels damn good.

And although I know knowledge of 4/20 isn’t as spread across the globe as it should be, I thought this would be a great way to spread it, and prepare for the upcoming Rototom Sunsplash this year in Bennicasim!!!  http://www.rototomsunsplash.com/

There we can all join one big circle and enjoy the traditional puff, puff, pass as we enjoy some of the best artists the world has to offer.

But as I look in the mirror now to see my eyes have lowered and turned the bright red that say’s “I’m officially stoned”. I just wanna say to everyone.

Merry 4/20 to all….. and to all a good flight. 😉

2 responses to “Merry 4/20 to all, and to all a good flight

  1. Very interesting to read this post (thanks for subscribing to Heifer 12×12, by the way!!) … because I went to the most sacred Hindu shrine today in Kathmandu and learned the god Shiva was basically always stoned and in fact, Hindus are required to smoke on his birthday every year. So … maybe you should consider converting to Hinduism??! Nice music, btw …

  2. hehe thanks and no problem, i never knew that was a part of the Hindu culture…I’m an atheist but I’m sure I wouldn’t mind being a Hindu on the particular day 😉 which day of the year is it?

Leave a Reply

